Save the Planet Ocean Saver – Duck with beetroot, sea buckthorn and treasures of the sea

(0)
  • 100% Human-grade quality of all ingredients
  • Environmental protection in your dog’s bowl
  • Let your dog do their bit for the environment
  • 10 cents go to One Earth One Ocean
  • Many healthy ingredients from the sea
  • Suitable for all adult normal-weight dogs of all breeds
400g
Art.No. 140008 ·€8.98 / 1 kg
€3.59*
6x 400g
Art.No. T140008 ·€8.53 / 1 kg
€21.54 5% save €20.46*
Add to shopping cart
nature

100% natural

grainGluten

Grain & gluten-free

additives

Without unnecessary additives

veterinarians

Developed with veterinarians

lmq

100% human-grade quality of all ingredients

Composition

Duck heart (50%), carrot, potato (11%), duck liver (7%), cucumber, apple, beetroot (3.5%), melon, strawberry, coconut flour, cod liver oil (0.4%), seaweed* (0.4%), oyster shell* (0.3%), sea buckthorn* (0.2%), wild rose* (0.2%), fennel*, lavender*, lovage*, sage*, Sango coral* (0.1%), sea salt (0.1%), mineral clay*  *dried

Ratio:
Meat : potato : vegetables/fruit/herbs : other raw ingredients = 57% : 11% : 29% : 3%

Terra Canis SAVE THE PLANET

With its ‘Save the planet’ range of menus, Terra Canis makes a statement in the cause of environmental protection, as dogs are also potential eco-warriors. Each ‘Save the planet’ menu sold will support specific environmental projects relating to sustainable energy, clean seas and the reforestation of forests on a long-term basis. For each tin purchased, an amount of money is donated to the respective project. The idea behind the menus is to actively involve our dogs in environmental protection while ensuring that they benefit from appropriate, healthy and natural nutrition. The menus are based on ingredients that are characteristic of the project concerned and that offer myriad health benefits for your dog. All ‘Save the planet’ menus are easily digestible, well tolerated and offer a suitable composition with ingredients in exclusively 100% human-grade quality. Thanks to our ‘Save the planet’ menus, environmental protection starts in the bowl and can make a positive difference.


 
OCEAN SAVER – One Earth One Ocean
10 cents per tin to One Earth One Ocean 
Seas of plastic, oil disasters, overfishing and ghost nets – our oceans are having to deal with a variety of increasingly serious environmental challenges. In order to survive, they need all the support they can get.

The project: One Earth One Ocean
With the Terra Canis Ocean Saver menu, 10 cents a tin goes to the environmental project One Earth - One Ocean (OEOO). Since 2011, this non-profit organisation from Munich and Kiel has been pursuing the goal of cleaning up not only plastic waste in water bodies worldwide, but also pollution caused by oil and chemicals. The multi-stage “Maritime Waste Collection” concept for the removal of coastal marine pollution caused by plastic waste envisages collecting the plastic from waters around the world with a fleet of special waste collection ships and then recycling it or converting it back into oil. “One Earth - One Ocean" projects to remove plastic waste from waters are currently underway in Cambodia, Brazil, Indonesia and Egypt (2020). Special waste collection ships called SeeHamster and SeeKuh are used for this purpose. Another SeeKuh will start operation in mid-2020. In addition, the association is engaged nationally and internationally in the research of microplastics as well as in educational work, awareness raising and documentation on the subject of marine littering. As early as 2013, OEOO was awarded the renowned GreenTec Award, Europe's largest environmental and economic prize, for its concept of maritime waste collection. In 2019, the association was awarded the federal ecodesign prize by the Federal Ministry for the Environment for its new waste recycling ship concept SeeElefant (planned for 2021).

Ocean Saver: DUCK WITH BEETROOT, SEA BUCKTHORN & TREASURES OF THE SEA
The Ocean menu offers many great, healthy ingredients from the coast and sea – without resorting to overfished fish or endangered marine plants. Because a healthy sea and an intact coastline can offer many healthy treasures, including for the dog. In the Ocean Saver menu, juicy duck meat meets energy-rich millet, vitamin-rich beetroot and vital substances from the sea (Sango coral, seaweed, sea salt). Coconut flour and fennel not only help preserve the right balance of gastrointestinal flora, but are also a great source of valuable nutrients and fibre. Sea buckthorn provides a high amount of vitamin C for a strong immune system that can withstand even strong sea breezes, while cod liver oil provides power, valuable fatty acids and additional vitamins. Aromatic herbs such as lovage, lavender and sage as well as natural additives round off the healthy coastal menu.

Complete food for dogs.

and many more ...

Analytical components

Protein: 8 % fat content: 4.7 % crude fibre: 0.3 % crude ash: 1.5 % moisture: 81.5 %
MJ/kg: 3.4

Nutritional additives/kg:

Vit. D3 (3a671): 350 IE, vit. E (3a700): 75 IE, copper (3b405): 1,5 mg, iodine (3b201): 0.8 mg, zinc (3b603): 40 mg

Feeding recommendation

Adult, normal-weight dog
(Dog's weight - Feeding recommendation/day)

5kg
300 - 400g
10kg500 - 600g
20kg 800 - 1000g
30kg1100 - 1400g

Approximate values to be adjusted to your dog's individual circumstances (exercise area, activity level, breed, metabolism, time of year).
We recommend regular weight checks.

Highest quality and species-appropriate recipes

In nature, cats hunt their prey for direct consumption. Each hunt means a freshly caught meal. In this way, the cat instinctively provides itself with nutrients of exceptional quality and maximum freshness. Terra Felis is based on this unique quality concept in nature. For the menus, only human-grade quality ingredients are used. This makes Terra Felis the first cat food in 100 % human-grade quality of all ingredients, setting it apart from all other products on the market in terms of quality. In addition to the quality of ingredients, a species-appropriate recipe is essential for the health of the cat. With 90 % meat and nutritious offal, a low proportion of fibre in the form of vegetables, no grain and the addition of taurine, it imitates the natural prey of the cat perfectly. In this way, the cat’s organism is supplied with all the important nutrients in the highest possible quality. 

HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY SWITCH FOODS

Vet Hanna Stephan has some tips

A change to a new food often puts the cat owner to a hard test of patience. This is an expression of the cat's special food imprint. Their receptors "warn" them of the unknown. This instinct often makes a food change very difficult and lengthy. Alongside a species-appropriate recipe with an extremely high meat content, a few small tricks can help ease the transition.

TIP 1: RECONDITIONING
Place a bowl with the new food alongside the old food (which the cat should continue to eat for the time being) for a few days, allowing the new smell to be incorporated within the cat’s ‘prey spectrum’. As such, the rejection or ‘fear’ of the new food will gradually be diminished until it is no longer regarded as ‘strange’.

TIP 2: STEP BY STEP
Once the cat has got used to the new smell, small amounts of the new food can be mixed into the old food. The pace at which this is done depends on the cat concerned. The more critical the cat is by nature, the smaller the initial concentration of the new food. If the cat shows great interest in the new food or prefers it to the old food, the ‘mixing in’ process can go at a faster rate or even be skipped.

TIP 3: FEEDING INCENTIVES
Gently warming up the new food or – depending on your cat’s preferences – adding a small amount of salt, fish oil or Parmesan for a short period can help to make the new product even more appetising.

TIP 4: PEACE AND QUIET
Ensure that your cat has a quiet feeding place where they can eat and sniff their food without being disturbed. Some cats feel even happier and safer in raised feeding places.

Reviews

(0)

Save the Planet Ocean Saver – Ente mit Roter Bete, Sanddorn und Meeresschätzen

(0)
  • 100% Lebensmittelqualität aller Rohstoffe
  • Umweltbewusstsein im Hundenapf
  • Ihr Hund als Klimapate
  • 10 Cent Spende an One Earth One Ocean
  • Viele gesunde Zutaten aus dem Meer
  • Geeignet für alle normalgewichtigen, erwachsenen Hunde jeder Rasse
400g
Art.Nr. 140008 ·8,98 € / 1 kg
3,59 €*
6x 400g
Art.Nr. T140008 ·8,53 € / 1 kg
21,54 € 5% sparen 20,46 €*

ab 29€ Versandkostenfrei mit DHL GoGreen

Sofort verfügbar, Lieferzeit i.d.R. 1-4 Tage

Sofort verfügbar, Lieferzeit i.d.R. 1-4 Tage

Bitte wählen Sie zuerst die gewünschte Anzahl aus.
In den Warenkorb
nature

100% Natur

grainGluten

Getreide- & glutenfrei

additives

Ohne unnötige Zusatzstoffe

veterinarians

Entwickelt mit Tierärzten

lmq

100% Lebensmittel- qualität
aller Rohstoffe

Zusammensetzung

Entenherz (50 %), Karotte, Kartoffel (11 %), Entenleber (7 %), Gurke, Apfel, Rote Bete (3,5 %), Melone, Erdbeere, Kokosmehl, Dorschleberöl (0,4 %), Austernschale* (0,3 %), Sanddorn* (0,2 %), Heckenrose* (0,2 %), Fenchel*, Lavendel*, Liebstöckel*, Salbei*, Sangokoralle* (0,1 %), Meersalz (0,1 %), Mineralerde*, Seealge*, Mineralstoffe  *getrocknet

Verhältnis:
Fleisch : Kartoffel : Gemüse/Obst/Kräuter : übrige Rohstoffe = 57 % : 11 % : 29 % : 3 %

Terra Canis SAVE THE PLANET

Mit der „Save the planet“-Linie setzt Terra Canis ein Zeichen für mehr Klimaschutz, denn auch Hunde können zum Klimapaten werden. Mit jedem gekauften „Save the planet“-Menü werden dauerhaft ganz bestimmte Umweltprojekte für nachhaltige Energie, saubere Meere oder die Aufforstung von Wäldern gefördert. Pro gekaufter Dose wird ein Geldbetrag an das jeweilige Projekt gespendet. Die Idee hinter den Menüs ist, unsere Vierbeiner aktiv in den Umweltschutz einzubinden und sie gleichzeitig artgerecht, gesund und naturnah zu ernähren. Die Menüs setzen dabei auf Zutaten, die für die jeweiligen Projekte typisch sind und zudem viel Gesundes für den Hund bieten. Alle Umweltschutz-Menüs setzen auf hohe Verdaulichkeit, gute Verträglichkeit und eine artgerechte Zusammensetzung mit ausschließlich Zutaten in 100% echter Lebensmittelqualität. Mit den „Save the planet“-Menüs beginnt Umweltbewusstsein ab sofort bereits im Napf und kann viel Gutes bewirken.


 
OCEAN SAVER
10 Cent pro Dose an das „One Earth One Ocean“ Projekt 
Plastikmeere, Öl-Katastrophen, Überfischung oder „Geisternetze“ - unsere Meere müssen sich mit vielfältigen und immer schwerwiegenderen Umweltherausforderungen auseinandersetzen. Um dabei nicht unterzugehen, können sie jede Unterstützung gebrauchen.

Das Projekt: One Earth One Ocean
Mit dem Terra Canis „Ocean Saver“-Menü gehen mit jeder Dose 10 Cent an das Umweltprojekt One Earth - One Ocean (OEOO). Diese gemeinnützige Organisation aus München und Kiel verfolgt bereits seit 2011 das Ziel, Gewässer weltweit von Plastikmüll, aber auch von Verschmutzungen durch Öl und Chemikalien zu befreien. Das mehrstufige Konzept der „Maritimen Müllabfuhr“ zur Beseitigung küstennaher Meeresverschmutzung durch Plastikmüll sieht vor, das Plastik mit einer Flotte von speziellen Müllsammelschiffen aus Gewässern weltweit einzusammeln und anschließend wiederzuverwerten bzw. in Öl zurück zu verwandeln. „One Earth - One Ocean“-Projekte zur Beseitigung von Plastikmüll aus Gewässern laufen derzeit in Kambodscha, Brasilien, Indonesien und Ägypten (2020). Zum Einsatz kommen hierbei spezielle Müllsammelschiffe namens SeeHamster und SeeKuh. Mitte 2020 wird eine weitere SeeKuh ihre Arbeit aufnehmen. Zudem engagiert sich der Verein national und international in der Erforschung von Mikroplastik sowie der Bildungs-, Aufklärungsarbeit und Dokumentation zum Thema Marine Littering. Bereits 2013 wurde OEOO für das Konzept der Maritimen Müllabfuhr mit dem renommierten GreenTec Award, Europas größtem Umwelt- und Wirtschaftspreis, ausgezeichnet. 2019 erhielt der Verein für sein neues Konzept des Müllverwertungsschiffs SeeElefant (geplant 2021) den Bundespreis ecodesign vom Bundesumweltministerium verliehen.

Ocean Saver: ENTE MIT ROTER BETE, SANDDORN & MEERESSCHÄTZEN
Im Ocean-Menü finden sich viele tolle, gesunde Zutaten der Küste und des Meeres - ohne dabei auf überfischte Fischsorten oder vom Aussterben bedrohte Meerespflanzen zurückzugreifen. Denn ein gesundes Meer und eine intakte Küste können viele gesunde Schätze bieten – und das auch für den Hund. Im Ocean Saver-Menü trifft saftiges Entenfleisch auf energiereiche Hirse, vitaminreiche Rote Bete und Vitalstoffe aus dem Meer (Sango-Koralle, Austernschale, Seealge, Meersalz). Kokosmehl und Fenchel sorgen für eine ausgeglichene Magen-Darm-Flora und liefern zudem wertvolle Nähr- und Ballaststoffe. Sanddorn liefert eine hohe Menge Vitamin C für ein starkes Immunsystem, das auch starken Seebrisen trotzt, während Dorschleberöl für Power, wertvolle Fettsäuren und zusätzliche Vitamine sorgt. Aromatische Kräuter wie Liebstöckel, Lavendel und Salbei sowie natürliche Zusätze runden das gesunde Küsten-Menü ab. 

Alleinfuttermittel für Hunde.

und viele mehr…

Analytische Bestandteile

Protein: 8 % Fettgehalt: 4.7 % Rohfaser: 0.3 % Rohasche: 1.5 % Feuchtigkeit: 81.5 %
MJ/kg: 3.4

Ernährungsphysiologische Zusatzstoffe/kg:

Vit. D3 (3a671): 350 IE, Vit. E (3a700): 75 IE, Kupfer (3b405): 1,5 mg, Jod (3b201): 0,8 mg, Zink (3b603): 40 mg

Fütterungsempfehlung

Erwachsener, normalgewichtiger Hund
(Gewicht des Hundes - Fütterungsempfehlung/Tag)

5kg
300 - 400g
10kg500 - 600g
20kg800 - 1000g
30kg1100 - 1400g

Näherungswerte, abzustimmen auf die individuellen Lebensumstände Ihres Hundes (Auslauf, Aktivität, Rasse, Stoffwechsel, Jahreszeit).
Wir empfehlen regelmäßige Gewichtskontrollen.

Höchste Qualität & artgerechte Rezepturen

In der freien Natur jagt die Katze ihre Beute nach Bedarf zum direkten Verzehr. Jeder Jagdzug bedeutet eine fangfrische Mahlzeit. Auf diese Weise versorgt sich die Katze instinktiv mit Nährstoffen von äußerst hoher Qualität und maximaler Frische. Auf diesem einzigartigen Qualitätskonzept der Natur basiert Terra Felis. Für die Menüs werden ausschließlich lebensmittelechte Zutaten verwendet. Dies macht Terra Felis zur ersten Katzennahrung in 100% Lebensmittelqualität aller Rohstoffe und setzt sich damit qualitativ von allen anderen Produkten auf dem Markt ab. Neben der Rohstoffqualität ist eine artgerechte Rezeptur für die Gesundheit der Katze essenziell. Mit 90 % Fleisch und nahrhaften Innereien, einem geringen Anteil an Ballaststoffen in Form von Gemüse, dem Verzicht auf Getreide und dem Zusatz von Taurin wird das Beutetier der Katze perfekt imitiert. Auf diese Weise wird der Organismus der Katze mit allen wichtigen Nährstoffen in höchstmöglicher Qualität versorgt. 

ERFOLGREICHE FUTTERUMSTELLUNG

Tipps von Tierärztin Hanna Stephan

Eine Umstellung auf ein neues Futter stellt den Katzenbesitzer häufig auf eine harte Geduldsprobe. Dies ist Ausdruck der besonderen Nahrungsprägung der Katze. Ihre Rezeptoren „warnen“ sie vor dem Unbekannten. Dieser Instinkt macht eine Futterumstellung häufig sehr schwierig und langwierig. Neben einer artgerechten Rezeptur mit einem sehr hohen Fleischanteil helfen kleine Tricks, den Wechsel zu erleichtern.

TIPP 1: KONDITIONIERUNG
Stellen Sie neben den Napf mit dem alten Futter, welches die Katze erst mal weiter fressen soll, über einige Tage eine Schale mit dem neuen Futter auf, so dass der neue Geruch in das „Beuteschema“ integriert wird. So wird die Ablehnung bzw. „Angst“ vor dem neuen Futter sukzessive abgebaut, bis es nicht mehr als „fremd“ wahrgenommen wird.

TIPP 2: STEP BY STEP
Hat sich die Katze an den neuen Geruch gewöhnt, kann das neue Futter in kleinen Mengen unter das Alte gemischt werden. Wie schnell dies umgesetzt wird, muss katzen-individuell entschieden werden. Je kritischer die Katze von Natur aus ist, desto geringer sollte die Konzentration der neuen Nahrung zu Beginn sein. Zeigt die Katze großes Interesse am neuen Futter oder zieht es dem Alten vor, kann das „Daruntermischen“ schneller erfolgen oder sogar wegfallen.

TIPP 3: FRESSANREIZ
Eine leichte Erwärmung des neuen Futters, eine geringe Menge Salz, Fischöl oder Parmesan – ganz nach Katzenvorliebe – über eine kurze Zeit kann die neue Nahrung zusätzlich attraktiver für die Katze machen.

TIPP 4: RUHE
Stellen Sie sicher, dass die Katze einen ruhigen und ungestörten Fressplatz hat, an dem sie ohne Stress fressen und schnuppern kann. Manche Katzen bevorzugen erhöhte Fressplätze, die ihnen zusätzliche Sicherheit vermitteln.


Bewertungen

(0)